Navajo Nation Rodeo Association


Alvin Smith              President
David L. Peshlakai    Vice President
Victoria Pablo           Central Entry Secretary
Shawndeana Smith   Secretary/Treasurer
Darlene Thomas       Special Assignment

Lynelle Etsitty          Public Relations
Matilda Smith           Photographer
Bobby Pablo             Personnel Commissioner

John Boyd Jr.           Rodeo Sponser Commissionr
Ryan Bitsuie             Rough Stock Commissioner
John Boyd III           Mens Timed Event Commissioner
Dee Dee Daswood    Ladies Event Commissioner
Gerald Moore           Seniors Event Commissioner

Wayne Franklin        Alternate Sr Event Commissioner
JoLynn Martinez       Juniors Event Commissioner
Carol Holyan            INFR Liaison/INFR Commissioner


If you are interested in becoming a part of NNRA, please inform the Association.   Thank you!

​​Call-Ins:  Monday's & Tuesday's (6pm to 9pm) 

Call-Backs:  Wednesday's (6pm to 9pm). 

Email Entries: Can Be Accepted Only on Monday up to 9pm to 

Must include contestant name, event(s), and must have a card/permit #

when calling or emailing entries.

All team ropers must be complete team with card numbers. 

Thank you. 

For more info, please email Mr. Alvin Smith at:


Thank you for all the INFR contestants who entered in the Bread spring Rodeo this past weekend.  We packed the place with no room for public parking.   It was great to have our Navajo PRCA contestants at this rodeo:  Aaron Tsinigine, Ty Romo, Derrick Begay and Erich Rogers.  They did not take the back seat and watch but took the front row seat.  They each helped the rodeo sponsor by being in the arena pushing claves, pickup man, opening bucking chutes and just being there for the fans to take pictures with the children and families.  Awesome Champs!!!!     This was a great family rodeo.  Good Job rodeo family in making Indian rodeo the best.   I invite you all to Table Mesa NM for the NNRA rodeo on June 12, 2016.  Questions, please call at 505-713-1024

Alvin Smith, NNRA President